Minutes of the ICT Business meeting

Tuesday 25th September 16:00 - 19:00, 2007, ICT12, Plitvice National Park, Croatia

Agenda

- 1. Thanks to the organizers of ICT12
- 2. Rules for ICT Proceedings
- 3. ICT Student Award
- 4. ICT control guidelines
- 5. Finances
- 6. ICT by-laws updating
- 7. Ad hoc committees under the Executive Committee
- 8. Nomination at the Commission
- 9. New Executive Committee
- 10. Next conferences

Ad. 1)

Thanks to the ICT12 organizers

President Jean Dupouy-Camet thanked the organizers of ICT12 represented by Professor Albert Marinculic for their hard work making ICT12 into a scientific and social success.

Ad 2)

ICT Proceedings

Deadline: 1st November (MS sent to Albert)

An Editorial Committee consisting of session chairs, and other ICT members will be responsible for the review of all manuscripts

Authors will have to submit a manuscript whose English has been reviewed by a native speaker or a professional. The Editorial committee will not rewrite the MS Manuscripts will be published in Vatoringry Parasitology.

Manuscripts will be published in Veterinary Parasitology.

Ad. 3) *ICT Student awards ICT12* Radu Blaga, ICT Student Research Award Natalia Sosa, ICT Honorable Mention The ICT felt that too few applications were received. It was suggested to make it more visible at the ICT web-page.

Ad. 4)

ICT Guidelines

The English version of the ICT control guidelines: «Recommendations on methods for the control of *Trichinella* in domestic and wild animals intended for human consumption » has been updated under the supervision of Ray Gamble. This version was approved by the ICT Executive Committee. The amended corrections are to be translated into other languages (French, Spanish, Chinese...). This will be the task of a guidelines committee under the Executive Committee.

Ad 5)

Finances of the ICT Balance brought forward from ICT11 2004: 5064.09 DKK Surplus funds from ICT11: 23.545,60 DKK Balance 2006: 28.609,69 DKK (approx. 4575 USD) Expenses related to 2 Student awards: 2000 USD Balance ICT12: Approx. 2575 USD

Ad 6)

Revision of ICT Bylaws

A separate document was presented. All revisions were accepted. It was suggested from the floor that the procedure for election of the Executive Committee be revised at the next ICT meeting. In short the suggestion was: One month before an ICT conference, the Secretary General should send out a request to all ICT members to ask for nominations to the Executive Committee (CV+motivation). The EC will evaluate incoming suggestions and present their suggestion for a new EC.

Ad 7)

Ad hoc committees under the Executive Committee (EC)

The enlargement of the EC to 10 members will provide the possibility to assign specific tasks to EC members. Some committees established include:

- Website committee (Members of the EC including Fabrizio Bruschi (Chair), Jean Dupouy-Camet and Albert Marinculic (ICT member Patricia Rossi has volunteered))
- Proceedings editorial committee (Albert Marinculic, Alvin Gajadhar, Dante Zarlenga)
- Student Award Committee (the whole EC)
- Membership Committee (Secretary General (Chair), President and Past president)
- Guideline revision committee (Karsten Nöckler (Chair))
- By-laws Committee (Ray Gamble (Chair))

A committee for biological nomenclature was suggested from the floor. The suggestion will be discussed by the EC.

Ad 8)

New ICT members (nominated by)	
Belgium	Pierre Dorny (Kapel)
	Marleen Claes (Kapel)
Austria	Walter Glawischnig (Noeckler)
Slovenia	Janez Posedi (Noeckler)
Slovakia	Suzanna Hurnikova (Dubinsky)
Poland	Bozena Moskwa (Cabaj)
Switzerland	Caroline Frey (Gottstein)
Hungary	Tamas Sreter (Pozio)
Bulgaria	Rossitza Kurdova (Pozio)
England	Bernadette Connolly (Dupouy-Camet)
	David Hunt (Pozio)
Norway	Rebecca Davidson (Kapel)
China	Fu Baoquan (Boireau)

Romania Radu Blaga (Pozio)

Honorary member: Prof. Wanda KOCIECKA Poznan, Poland General Secretary for 12 years Expert on human trichinellosis

Ad 9) New ICT Executive Committee (2007-2011)

PRESIDENT

Ray Gamble, USA Vice PRESIDENT Albert Marinculic, Croatia SECRETARY GENERAL Christian Kapel, Denmark

MEMBERS

Karsten Nöckler, Germany (continuing) Lilian Yepes-Mulia, Mexico (continuing) Alvin Gajadhar, Canada (continuing) Liu Mingyuan, China (new) Fabrizio Bruschi, Italy (new) Pascal Boireau, France (new) Maris Stella Venturiello, Argentina (new)

Past President Jean Dupouy-Camet, France

Ad 10) Next meetings 2009: WAAVP, Calgary (joint meeting + business meeting)

2011: ICT13 By deadline for submission proposal was received from China and Thailand

Ad11: *No other business.*

List of attendance at the meeting (27 ICT members):

Jean Dupouy-Camet (France), Karsten Nöckler (Germany), Ray Gamble (USA), Ljiljana Sofronic-Milosavljevic (Serbia), Christian Kapel (DK), Georgios Theodoropoulos (GR), Alvin Gajadhar (CA), Lorry Forbes (CA), Dante Zarlenga (USA), Judith Appleton (USA), Dan Christenson (S), Bruno Gottstein (CH), Isabelle Vallée (F), Pascal Boireau (F), Liu Mingyuan (China), Pranee Panichabhongse (Thai), Joke van der Giessen (N), Stella Maris Venturiello (Ar), Wladyslaw Cabaj (P), Charlotte Maddox-Hyttel (DK), Fabrizio Bruschi (I), Edoardo Pozio (I), Cozma Vasile (Ro), Mabel Ribicich (Ar), Lilian Yepez-Mulia (Mex), Chirasak Khamboonruang (Thai), Guadalupe Ortega Pierres (Mex).